SATISFACTION GUARANTEED!

Visit our testimonials page to see what our puppy buyers think about us!

OUR SERVICES

- Ad design.

- Pet photography.

- 100% worry free importing services.

- Temperament testing.

VISIT US

LOCATED IN THE POCONOS 

PENNSYLVANIA. USA

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2018 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

TESTIMONIALS

 

GERDA - PUPPY LIVING IN THE UK

Getting a pup from Von Steinhausen is one of the best decisions I've ever made.  I wanted a Rottweiler with specific drives and decided to import.  I am extremely picky when choosing a breeder and have a very strict set of ethics I look for.  Melissa was recommended to me and from our first conversations, I knew she was the breeder for me.  She spent hours talking to me to make sure I was the right owner for one of her precious pups, listened to what I wanted, knew each puppy's character and was totally honest about each pup in the litter to enable me to make the right choice.  Melissa couldn't have been more helpful, guided me through the minefield of importing and always ensured I had photo and video updates regularly.  Gerda arrived in brilliant condition, well socialised and already house trained.  Gerda is living proof of the love and work Melissa puts into her pups, so much so she breezed through her KC Good Citizen awards in record time.  I am so happy with Gerda, she is exactly what I wanted and epitomises all that a Rottweiler should be.  I have owned Rottweilers for 30 years now and Melissa gave me (and continues to do so) the best puppy buying experience I have ever had. She is a top class breeder who really cares about her dogs and the breed, I can't recommend her highly enough.
Alison from Volsung Rottweilers
www.volsung.co.uk

 

Not Just One But Two
 I had the pick of the litter. After we saw Shaka, my wife and I decided that we needed another. We were lucky that Sheba became available! Two beautiful, well tempered dogs that are a tribute to their breeder. The dogs are all that Melissa said they would be. After a very long search, I could not have chosen a better breeder. If you are looking for great, family oriented Rottweiler Melissa is the breeder to call. Thank You For Everything.. 
Reviewer: Horace, September 1, 2012

 

 

 

 

Angus puppy from first litter. orange boy
 I have Angus from first litter (orange boy). Angus is our first dog from a breeder. And I was a little worried about buying from a breeder. But after meeting Melissa, and her letting us visit her home. We got to see Ketty pregnant, And see that she was a pet in the home and not an outside dog. We bought Angus as a pet. He is a laid back dog. And is very smart and plays well with my 2yr old,and other dog. I will use Mellisa again in the future. 
Reviewer: kimberly, September 8, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

My puppy Ashley
 When i went to buy my rotty at steinhausen rottweilers i feel like im home and i knew the breeder (ms mellisa)for long time .the puppy me and my wife pick its a female (ashley von steinhausen)since first day at our house ashley it was a happy puppy now she s 15 weeks and shes 25 lbs.So people i have a very good experience with this breeder. Thank you Mellisa for such a beautyfull ,healty and smart puppy. thank you!!!! 
Reviewer: Paul, September 1, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

Hope for us
We have lost two of our beautiful rotties to cancer due to poor gentics and bloodlines. We really took our time and did our homework which led us to Steinhausen Rottweilers,they truely stand by what they say, Bella, is a goregous HEALTHY addition to our family,we are very happy with the whole experince and would recommend them. 
Reviewer: Shirley, October 3, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

Best experience ever
My husband and I searched long and hard for a new addition to our family. We did not know who to trust with our experience and if people would take advantage of us since we are out of state. So one day we came across Melissa and her kennel and we instantly fell in love. She is very honest and open. Through the long process of conception and the eight week layover until we were able to bring him home she was always willin to talk with us and answer any questions. When the puppy's were born she sent photos and videos. She always made it easy on us. She is very professional and to this day I still ask her questions and she answers me back immediately. We luv Buster who was one of the males in the B litter and he fits right in. He is our family and we luv him to death and we thank Melissa for that. Buy with confidence. Choose vonstehaussen!! 
Reviewer: Whitney, November 25, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

Double Trouble
We got not just one but two puppies from the "B" litter. They were raised in a loving environment. We were welcomed to visit anytime. The temperament of these dogs is remarkable. They are loving, friendly and very funny. We would definitely buy another rottweiler from von Steinhausen Rottweilers in the future. They were great additions to our family. Melissa is very knowledgeable about breeding and raising rottweilers. She is also very helpful if you have any questions. 
Reviewer: April, December 26, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

Highly Recommend

Our experience with Melissa was nothing but a pleasure, she is very knowledgeable about the breed and offers great advise. I recently picked up our new addition, and noticed the temperament of all the other dogs at her home. They were very calm and respectful of strangers, that says alot. She provided regular updates and weekly pictures, we would highly recommend.        Reviewer: Ericka, July 29, 2013

 

 

 

 

Rottweiler

I recently purchased a puppy from Melissa from Steinhausen Rottweilers and had a great experience. I definitely recommend her for anybody who is looking for a Rottweiler. Once we committed to buy the puppy and gave Melissa a deposit, she was in contact with us a few times each week keeping us in the loop with pictures and keeping us updated on the puppies progress. I have bought puppies from breeders in the past but none as caring and with such great communication as Melissa. The quality of her dogs is superior to any I have seen. I could not be happier with the whole experience. Our puppy has a great temperament and is a great addition to our family. I almost can't wait to get another one.
Reviewer: Jim, August 4, 2013

 

 

 

 

Wonderful buying experience!

When my husband decided he wanted a Rottie puppy to join our family we did a lot if research on the breed and breeders out there. We have two young children and three older/middle aged dogs along with horses. It was important to us to find a breeder who doesn't just breed to make money but who follows the breed standards and breeds dogs with great personalities. When we found Melissa we felt comfortable instantly. Not only are her dogs beautiful and healthy, they are also raised to be family members. She is very fast to answer any questions in detail and help you get to know your future puppy from a distance (we live in SD). When 'Halas' (brown boy from the C litter) arrived after a day long plane trip he was everything and more than we could have wished for. A beautiful, smart puppy with a good mind and a big heart! We are looking forward to watching him grow into his new life with us. Thanks for everything, Melissa! 
Reviewer: Marie, August 4, 2013

 

 

 

 

Gray Boy 

As first time puppy buyers, I don't think we could have found a better breeder. Melissa made the whole process wonderful. From the beginning Melissa answered every question and still continues to be there with advice. Not only did Melissa send pictures and videos, but she also welcomed us to her home to visit the puppies once they were old enough. We are extremely happy with our puppy and can't wait to visit Melissa and Blu for our play date
Reviewer: Kristen, August 8, 2013

 

 

 

 

Very knowledgeable and caring!

When it was time to buy my puppy, I was not only a first time Rottie owner, but also a first time dog owner. I did my research and chose Steinhausen Rottweilers because of the quality of the dogs, as well as, the professionalism and very open personality of Melissa. She answered all my questions and you could tell how much she loved her dogs and wanted them to end up in great homes! She has been fantastic after my purchase too. I've sent her so many e-mails asking questions and her responses are always thorough and prompt. In fact, from reading the contract one signs with Steinhausen Rottweilers, it's clear that this line of communication is not just available, but in fact is necessary to keep them informed on the dog's major updates (health, temperament, breeding plans, competitions, shows, etc.) Every interaction I've had reinforces idea that Melissa truly cares about every Rottie having a wonderful life and every Rottie owner getting a beautiful, healthy, and loving pup! 
Reviewer: Juan, September 30, 2013

 

 

 

 

 

Grey Boy DD Litter (Co-owned Litter)

When we decided to look into finding the perfect puppy for our home, we looked through pages of listings for Rottweiler puppies and we were not impressed by a lot of the breeders that we read up on. After finding Melissa, we were instantly intrigued by her informational website, and her compassion for what she does shines through in every conversation we have had from day one. Melissa also takes the time to do personality tests with each puppy from her litters to insure that you are placed with the perfect match for your home. We would recommend Von Steinhausen Rottweilers to anyone and everyone who is interested in purchasing a quality, healthy, loving Rottweiler. We could not be happier with our little guy! 

Reviewer: Erica, October 2, 2013   

 

 

 

 

 

Romulus aka brown boy

I usually don't leave reviews because I'm not good at it but I feel people need to know about Melissa and Von Steinhausen Rottweilers and what a great breeder she is. I did have a hiccup with the litter I left a deposit on but that that was not any fault of Melissa's and she did offer me multiple options on what I wanted to do. She is great in keeping in touch with you and providing weekly updates on your pup and pics. You can really tell she cares about her dogs and is not some backyard breeder. I got Romulus 2 weeks ago and and he is great with people I have introduced him to, he was wall behaved at the vet and got a clean bill of health. all the lady's there fell in love with him and can't believe how friendly and good looking he is. If your thinking about getting a rottweiler don't hesitate to contact Melissa she loves talking about her dogs and cares for them and it shows.

Reviewer: Ralph, May 29, 2014   

 

 

 

 

An Excellent Experience

We had recently lost our second Rottie and decided we wanted to fill that deep hole in our hearts. We have a renowned Rottie breeder near our home in New York State as well as other local breeders but upon seeing Von Steinhausen's wonderful website and speaking with the owner Melissa, we felt right about choosing them. Melissa regularly provided us with photos as well as videos as the puppies grew. She was always available if we had questions of any kind and her response was and still is immediate. She wanted to ensure we were a real part of the puppies growing until we could pick our puppy up at eight weeks. It was very apparent that she loves all of her dogs and puppies.We are still in contact with Melissa as we now share photos with her as our puppy grows and are looking forward to sharing his experiences with her throughout his life. We are so happy that we chose Von Steinhausen Rottweilers, would highly recommend them to anyone.

Reviewer: Cindy, August 3, 2014

 

 

 

 

D litter

I searched for almost 2 years for a Rottweiler breeder that was not a puppy mill, kept dogs inside with a family, truly loved the breed, and would talk to me like a person not a sale. It came down to only three people inside the US. With two little ones and a yorkie already I had to make sure I knew what type of dog I was getting. After talking to each one, Melissa was the only one that actually took the time to explain everything that she does and made sure that my family and I had the right puppy. She always returned my phone calls, e-mails, text messages and Facebook messages. She keeps you more informed about how the pups are doing than any other breeder I have seen. It was like new parents (I know because I have a 2 and 3 year old) sharing their pics on Facebook daily. She makes sure her breed will have the classic Rottie look. When we are not out and about he loves to play with my kids. There is no question that I would recommend this breeder to everyone.

Reviewer: Shawn, August 13, 2014

 

 

 

A breeder who truly cares

We hit jackpot with Steinhausen. We got Zeus green boy E litter I believe. He is super healthy and growing strong and big. Decided to hold off on review until he grew. Hes six months old now and weighs 60lbs. Hes an amazing dog with lots of character. Melissa is also amazing. She is very caring and protective over her fur babies. We always send her pictures and updates. She loves all her dogs no matter what age. She takes pride in all her litters. You can guarantee these puppies will be well cared for and loved by her. She is very responsive if you have any concerns or questions at any stage of the game. We think Steinhausen is great!

Reviewer: Laura, November 14, 2014  

 

 

 

WE HIT GOLD!!

My Fiance and I have been searching for the perfect addition to our family, Just when you thought you found a good breeder, they were a puppy mill! We came across Steinhausen Rottweilers and Melissa was AMAZING! We just recently purchased our new baby and through the first 8 weeks, we got pictures and/or videos EVERYDAY, it truly felt like we had her that whole time! She is growing so quick and is perfectly healthy and loving her new home! She is our whole world, we couldn't have asked for more!! so, If your looking for a puppy, spend a little more and go see Melissa, remember: YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!

Reviewer: Dana, January 7, 2015  

Memphis from G litter:

My husband and I searched long and hard for a Rottweiler puppy.  We wanted a certain look as well as quality and traits. Anything from great bloodlines, health guarantees, big head,large, loyal, loving, brave, protective, assertive, great temperament and most of all a trustworthy reputable breeder. That's when we found Melissa. From day one that we contacted Melissa she was very informative, we established a great connection with her, no matter how many questions we had, Melissa was always so quick to respond and very insightful. Through the 8 weeks of our little guys life, she was a great breed mentor. Always sent us weekly photos of our boy Memphis, always stayed in contact with us, even after the 8 weeks we still communicate. What we loved the most was how passionate Melissa was with all of the puppies. I recommend Melissa 100% to anyone looking for a Rottweiler puppy, just take a look at her references. She breeds from the bottom of her heart unlike other breeders who do it for money or back to back & she doesn't dock tails which is amazing.  We couldn't be more happy with our male Rottweiler Memphis. He is truly larger than life, with an amazing personality, very laid back, loving, brave, protective, fearless, his willingness to learn is impeccable. He truly has brought so much happiness to us. Everything we wanted in a Rottweiler! Memphis is from the G litter, he just approached 9 months old, and weighs 100lbs. His beautiful features come from his parents Bronx and Wendy. If you are looking for a reputable, family oriented, top class breeder call Melissa @ Von Steinhausen, you won't regret it ! I know we didn't :)

Reviewer: Kristina, January 12, 2017  

Our Dog Zeus:

I got Zeus from the G litter, since the very first day he was a very well socialized puppy and very outgoing, he likes everyone and everyone likes him. He is now 9 months old and him and my 2 year old son are best friends, they love playing together and he is very good to my son. He is a very strong male with strong features, we always get compliments from neighbors when we go for walks. I would definitely recommend von Steinhausen to anyone looking for a Rottweiler from a reputable and responsible breeder. Melissa often asks about him and it shows that she cares about all of her puppies. Thank you for a great dog!

Reviewer: Matthew, January 18, 2017

Rex:

This is our third rottweiler and our first one from Von Steinhausen! Rex has been an outstanding addition to our family and three young children all under 5 years old.He is a handsome and playful boy who relishes his "human brothers and sister" and is a gentle giant while keeping a watchful eye over our farm. I cannot say enough about Von Steinhausen as we still chat as much as before we got Rex. Our continued weekly dialogue should be a comforting sign to all prospective fur families! 

Reviewer: Jordan, March 17, 2018

My Second Steinhausen Dog:

I now have my second Steinhausen dog and wouldn’t go anywhere else, Melissa is the best breeder I have had the fortune to go to in over 30 years of owning Rottweilers.

Melissa puts in an immense amount of time to studying lines to ensure the best possible dogs in construction and temperament.  Pups are extremely well socialised prior to going to their new homes and training is a breeze (both of mine achieving all their KC Good Citizen Awards at under 9 months of age and various obedience awards).  Her dogs are truly to the breed blueprint and both my Rottweilers have exceeded my expectations, one of which is a Pets as Therapy dog my young male destined to follow in her paws.  The level of backup Melissa gives is outstanding, she always stays in touch, interested in every part of their development and always on hand for advice.  Being in the UK, both of mine came to me at 16 weeks of age due to import restrictions but were extremely well socialised and house trained, on arrival they were in immaculate condition and fitted straight into our family.   

I am so proud to be the owner of two wonderful dogs from the best breeder, for anyone looking for a Rottweiler or French Bulldog, go to Steinhausen, you will not be disappointed and it will be the best decision you make.

Reviewer: Alison, April 29, 2019